How To Be The Person Your Dog Thinks You Are

Be-the-person-your-dog-thinks-you-are

So often, I look into my dogs eyes as he is staring at me as he lays at my feet and I wonder what is he thinking. And then I think seeing all the love in those eyes, can I even begin to live up to be the person he thinks I am.

Here are a few tips to be that person your dog things you are:

  • Never doubt your self worth: Wow this is a big one for me. It is real easy to look down on yourself as you observe all your screw ups as you listen to peoples words all around you. But stop and look into those loving trusting eyes of your dog and know that for him you are worth so much.
  • Even on your worst days , you are the absolute best to your dog: Once again is we pay less attention to what is going on around us and more to the love our dog shows and sees in us we will begin to see each day as wonderful
  • You are wonderful just the way you wake up each morning: We get so caught up in our appearance, our our financial situation or where we live or what we drive. But my dogs doesn’t care if my hair is standing straight up and I haven’t showered yet. They don’t care that the wallpaper is coming down in the bathroom. All that matters to them is that it is a new day and they get to spend it with me.
  • You don’t need anyone’s approval or affection to validate your worth
  • You are irreplaceable: To my dogs I am their whole world. I just went on a trip and my dog sitter texted me and said two of my babies would not eat all they wanted to do was sit by the door and wait for me. Their world had been turned upside down, by my not being there.
  •  demotivation-posters-auto-268636
  • Be gentle with your body it is all you have
  • Never wish to be anyone other than yourself
  • Even your smallest actions are extraordinary: For my dogs something as simple as throwing a tennis ball means the whole world to them. So don’t undervalue something because it seems like nothing to you.
  • Unconditional love is real and you are deserving of it
  • Mistakes are inevitable but they don’t define you: I can make a mistake with my dog and an hour later they have moved on and don’t remind me of it every chance they get and we should do the same
  • You already are the person your dog believes you are they just want you to believe it
2 thoughts on “How To Be The Person Your Dog Thinks You Are

  1. This was such a lovely post. I’m not usually an inspirational post reader, but I read it in between looking at my student loans and my meager salary, and wondering why I wasn’t worth more. But my dog believes I’m worth more than my paycheck, and that’s easy to forget sometimes. Thank you for this lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

